PAMPERING YOUR PRINCESS

Statistics shows that over 300,000 children are born in December, January and February and with Christmas fast upon us we sometimes leave the birthday parties to the last minute. Who doesn’t when there is so much to think about! Whilst attending Louise's @beyondtheschoolrun fabulous book launch in October I stumbled upon Saori who has her own local business with Joaty Bassi - L’s -Lots for Kids with fabulous mobile Pamper Parties, they come to your chosen location and also sell lovely hand picked products online.

With a mobile store launching early next year, Saori and Joaty will be able to bring everything to your doorstep for parties, local events, school fairs and festivals. So if you’re looking for a party with a difference with that old school attention to detail. Give them a call…

Tell me, a little bit about yourself…

Hi, My name is Saori Amos-Yeo. I am a Japanese mum married to a Devonshire man with three beautiful fun girls! I grew up in Tokyo, America and Switzerland, I come from a very mixed background and hope the diversity transfers into my brand as well.

How did you launch LS - Lots for Kids?

I am a qualified Nail Artist in Tokyo (Yes that profession exists!) and studied International Relations in University but when I came to decide my path, the beauty side won. This led onto doing the Princess Pamper Parties with my very good friend Joaty Bassi who is a trained make up artist. One of my hobbies was retail therapy as I’m sure for many of us, with kids or friends, or on my own. If I can do that for a living, and sell the products I love and believe in, no brainer!

Why?

Like many women out there, my life was surrounded by babies and children. I loved my kids, their friends and my mummy daddy friends so decided to start a business that was connected to them directly. I am a strong believer in doing something you love and wanting to be a good female role model for my children.

What's your usual week / day look like?

Starts 6:30 Kids run into our room, we haven't needed an alarm for nearly 8 years

8:15 School Drop off

9:00 Work ( House chores in between)

15:00 School pick up starts ( For an hour, because my kids finish at different times. yey!)

16:00 Home, Witching hours begin

19:30 Kids to bed

20:00 Work some more, Netflix with hubby or go out ( Depends on day)

00:00 Sleep…

2:00 Youngest daughter walks in

My usual week is filled with school runs, working from home, gym (if I can squeeze it in), house chores ( I’m including anything from laundry to kids HW) , Kids taxi driver, the odd lunch or coffee with a good friend, L’s Pamper parties on weekends or school fairs and we always try to have a night out with our gorgeous friends during the weekend!

What inspires you?

My Children, other mums, the world

What did you want to be growing up?

A vet

What do you consider your greatest achievement?

Cliché but my children

What’s next on your to do list?

Set up mobile shop for L’s to launch next year.

When are you happiest?

Laughing with the people I love

When was the last time you laughed out loud?

Last night, date night with hubby

How as women, can we help to empower others?

Help each other grow, stay positive for each other and celebrate not only ours but everyone’s success

What’s your style?

Tokyo Banana Chic

(Banana- Oriental with Western mind)

Guilty pleasure?

Watching Outlander eating a non heated Waitrose Brownie cake out of the box.

Life motto?

Experience, love, be honest and have fun

Can’t live without…

Family, friends and animals

Contact Saori

samosyeo@Lshairandclothing.com

www.Lshairandclothing.com

Instagram

Facebook

#stylishschoolruncommunity #empoweringwomenenpowerwomen #empoweringwomen #empowerwomen

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE